Siebel eTraining Guide > Working with Customer Information >

Canceling Training Enrollments

An eTraining administrator can cancel customer or employee enrollment for training.

When a customer or employee cancels that person's own training enrollment for an Instructor-Led class or a Distance Learning class, the number of seats available is updated automatically. However, if an administrator cancels an enrollment, the administrator must manually update the number of seats that are taken. In all cases of cancellation, refunds must be calculated and given manually.

To cancel an enrollment for an attendee

  1. From the application-level menu, choose View > Site Map > Training Administration.
  2. Select the course or class for which you want to cancel an enrollment.
  3. Select the enrollment record you want to cancel.
  4. Do not click the hyperlink in the Registration # field.

  5. In the Status field, note whether the current value is Pending or Confirmed, and then select Cancelled.
  6. Save the changes.
  7. If you are canceling enrollment in a Distance-Learning class, or an Instructor-Led class, reduce the value in the Taken Seats field using the following instructions:
  8. If the course or class involved a fee, and if the enrollee's status was Confirmed, follow your organization's standard procedures for refunding any amount due.

 Siebel eTraining Guide 
 Published: 21 April 2003