Identity Manager will remove a resource or resource group from a role if the role-owner approves. The removed resource will be removed from users when users receive role updates. (See To Update Roles Assigned to Users for more information.) When the resource is removed, users lose their entitlements on that resource unless the resource is also directly assigned to the user.
Click the role to open it.
The Edit Role page opens.
Click the Resources tab in the Edit Role page.
To remove a resource, select it in the Current Resources column and move it to the Available Resources column by clicking the arrow buttons.
To remove a resource group, select it in the Current Resource Groups column and move it to the Available Resource Groups column by clicking the arrow buttons.
The Confirm Role Changes page opens.
In the Update Assigned Users section select an Update Assigned Users menu option. See To Update Roles Assigned to Users for more information.
Click Save to finalize your changes.