Solaris Common Desktop Environment: User's Guide

To Log Out

Caution - Caution -

Before logging out of the desktop, save your work in all open application windows. Remember to check each workspace.

    Click the Exit control in the Front Panel.


    Or, choose Log out from the Workspace menu.

    Note -

    You cannot display the Workspace menu using your keyboard.

As you log out of the desktop, your current session is saved. When you log back in, the desktop will appear as it did before you logged out.

Applications that do not get saved as part of the current session include: