Before you begin
The view is displayed in the main Monitoring Dashboard display area, replacing any view that may be currently visible. (Only one view can be displayed at a time.)
Note that built-in views cannot be modified, deleted, or renamed. However, they can be copied, and you can modify the copy. See Copy a view.
The last view you display is remembered and is shown the next time you launch the Monitoring Dashboard. Views, and the changes made to them, are automatically persisted and in effect only for your user account and only in the current domain. They are available to you the next time you launch the Monitoring Dashboard. Note, however, that polled metric values that are displayed in built-in and custom views are not persisted after you close the Monitoring Dashboard window. For more information, see Using the Monitoring Dashboard.