You can delete a web page only from the Library, just as you would delete a document of any other type.
Deleting a web page that is linked to your content creates broken links. Therefore, if you plan to delete a web page, you should first remove any links to it from your content.
Tip: You can use the Broken Links tool to identify any broken links in your content that result from deleting a web page.
Documents under version control must be checked in and you must be working online to delete a document from the Library. You can delete new documents that have never been checked in (are not under version control) while working online or offline.
Deleted documents that are used in any outline will continue to appear in the outline. You can either remove these links from the outline or restore the deleted documents as long as the administrator has not purged them.
Deleted documents that have been checked in to the Library can be restored if they have not been purged by your Administrator. New documents that have never been checked in cannot be restored.