A user group is a grouping of users that you define. Placing users into user groups simplifies the task of assigning knowledge paths. By assigning a knowledge path to a user group, you can make that assignment to many users at once.
A user may be a member of one or more user groups. The All Users user group is included by default. This user group cannot be deleted and includes all users created for the workgroup. Each time a new user account is created, it is automatically added to this user group. This group is helpful when you want your entire organization enrolled in a particular knowledge path. You can enroll this user group in the desired knowledge path and give all users access to the training immediately. This group is also helpful when you want to run a report for all users.
Note: If you create multiple workgroups, each workgroup has its own user groups, including an All Users user group for the workgroup.
Table of Contents