WebLogic Messaging API Class Library

IMessage.JMSPriority Property

Gets the message priority level as an int.

The JMS API defines ten levels of priority value, with 0 as the lowest priority and 9 as the highest. In addition, clients should consider priorities 0-4 as gradations of normal priority and priorities 5-9 as gradations of expedited priority.

See the WebLogic documentation for information on how to configure destinations so that they sort in priority order.

Important: When a message is sent, this field is ignored. After completion of the Send or Publish method, the field holds the priority value set by the producer.

 JMSPriority {get;}


Exception TypeCondition
MessageExceptionif JMS fails to get the message priority due to some internal error.

See Also

IMessage Interface | WebLogic.Messaging Namespace | Constants.Defaults.DEFAULT_PRIORITY | IMessageProducer.Priority