This section describes the procedure for deleting a role from Identity Manager.
For information on removing a role assigned to another role, see To Remove a Role Assigned to Another Role.
For information on removing a role assigned to one or more users, see To Remove One or More Roles From a User.
If you delete a role that is currently assigned to a user, Identity Manager blocks the deletion when you try to save the role. You must unassign (or reassign) all users assigned to a role before Identity Manager can delete it. You also must remove the role from any other roles.
Identity Manager requires a role owner’s approval before it will delete a role.