International Language Environments Guide

Thai Localization

The current Oracle Solaris environment supports three Thai input levels and four Thai keyboard layouts.

Thai Input Methods

The following Thai input methods are supported in this release. These input methods are specified in the Thai IT Standard for character sequence checking.

  1. Passthrough level, no input check

  2. Basic input check level

  3. Strict input check level

The passthrough level, with no sequence check, is the default in this release as it was in previous Oracle Solaris releases.

You can use the F2 function key to switch from one input level to the next.

Thai Keyboard Layouts

Four different keyboard layouts are supported for the Thai input method.

Thai Input Method Auxiliary Window

The Thai input method auxiliary window supports the following functions and utilities: