Return to Navigation

Understanding Australian Government Reporting

There are several Australian government departments that require institutions to submit information about students. The Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education (DIISRTE) - previously known as DEEWR and before that as DEST - the Australian Tax Office, and Centrelink all require institutions to send periodic reports. The reporting codes you set up will be useful in creating reports for DIISRTE, Higher Education Contribution Scheme (HECS) liabilities, and Centrelink.