Deleting Templates

You can delete templates that you no longer need. To delete a template, you must have security rights to the template.

Deleting a template removes it from the list of available templates and removes tasks associated with it. It does not directly affect a running schedule, however some reporting and dashboard metrics may use the template to link various schedule runs together, which are not possible if the template is deleted.

  To delete a template:

  1. From Manage Templates, select the template that you want to delete.

  2. Click Delete.

  3. At the confirmation prompt, click Yes.