Manage Shared Views for Inactive Users
Application administrators can delete shared views created by inactive users to keep projects organized and accessible. A user might leave the organization or move to a different role, leaving shared views that the project team no longer needs. Only the creator of a shared view can delete it. However, if the creator becomes inactive, an administrator can delete it.
To manage inactive user views:
- Navigate to a page, and then select
Settings. - In the Manage Views panel, open the
Context menu beside the Shared view category. - Select Manage Inactive User Views.
- In the Manage Inactive User Views dialog, use the search bar, or select a user from the list. Only inactive users with at least one shared view display in the list.
When you select a user, all the views associated with the user display in the Selected Views list.
- In the Selected Views list, select the view that you want to delete, and then select Delete.
Last Published Monday, August 17, 2026