Important:When an asset is deleted, it is permanently removed. Assets are not moved to Trash where they can be recovered later. If you're not ready to permanently delete the asset, you can instead archive the asset.
To delete an asset:
- On the Assets page, select the item you want to delete.
- Click .
Here are some things to consider when you delete assets:
- You can’t delete published assets. The asset must first be unpublished and then it can be deleted. If you select a published asset, the delete option is not available.
- If you delete a master in a set of translated assets, all of the translations are also deleted.
- You can’t delete an asset that’s being used in a content item. For example, if an image is referenced in a content item, you can’t delete that image.