Reserve a File

Reserving a file shows other people that you are working with the file. Select the file you want to reserve and choose Reserve from the menu bar or right-click menu. When viewing a file, click More icon and then select Reserve . The reserved icon (Reserved icon) is added to the file’s information line.

Other people can clear your reservation if they need to use the file. If they do, you get an email telling you who cleared it and when.

If someone tries to upload a new version of a file you reserved, they'll be informed you reserved it. They can clear the reservation and upload the new version if necessary. If you set your preferences to be notified, you’ll get an email when that happens.