Multi-Factor Authentication Authorization Flow

The authorization flows that support Oracle Identity Cloud Service Mutli-Factor Authentication are the Authorization Code Grant Type and SAML2 Assertion.

Authorization Flows that Don’t Support Oracle Identity Cloud Service Multi-Factor Authentication:

  • Resource Owner Password Credentials Grant Type

  • Client Credentials Grant Type

  • Assertion Grant Type

  • Implicit Grant Type