Deactivate an Integration

You can deactivate an integration to stop it from processing any new messages. If you want to modify an active integration, you need to deactivate it first.

Deactivation is equivalent to undeployment of a project, which means all existing history, monitoring, and runtime data are lost. Oracle Integration does not support the notion of starting and stopping projects. With asynchronous patterns, the queue for the deactivated project is deleted and all messages associated with this queue are also deleted. Therefore, if there are pending requests unprocessed, they are lost after deactivation. The previous version is deactivated and all existing history, monitoring, and runtime data is lost.
  1. In the navigation pane, click Integrations.
  2. On the Integrations page, find the integration you want to deactivate.
    To view only active integrations, select Active in the Integrations list. You can also filter by integration name or integration type (prebuilt, custom, or developed) to narrow down the list.
  3. In the row containing the integration you want to deactivate, click the Active icon to deactivate the integration.
  4. Click Deactivate on the dialog that appears. A deactivation progress bar is displayed at the top of the dialog.

    If the integration contains a business event subscription, a message is displayed asking if you want to delete the event subscription. If you select to delete the event subscription, the integration does not receive any events after it is reactivated. If you do not want to delete the event subscription, the events in this integration are resent if the integration is activated within six hours.