A purge in Reconciliation Compliance deletes all reconciliations, transactions, and related data from selected periods. The periods stay in place but only the reconciliations are removed. You may only purge periods that have been archived.
Note:The periods stay in place but only the reconciliations are removed.
To perform a purge:
- From Home, select Application, then Archive.
- From the list of periods that have already been archived , select the one you want to purge.
- Under Actions, select Purge. A purge confirmation dialog displays asking you to confirm that you want to purge all the data from that period.
- Click Yes to confirm the purge and if you are sure you want to delete all data and related info. A purge status dialog displays. If the purge operation was successful, you will see the Purged column show the current time.