Managing Connections

You can change the order of saved connections or delete them, if no longer required.

Your previously connected server URLs are persisted and displayed in the Server URL drop-down list. This includes the URLs you connected to manually and the URLs you connected to from a connections JSON file shared by your Service Administrator. You can manage these saved connections using the Manage Connections dialog box.

The Manage Connections dialog box lists all the previously connected URLs, whether connected using Basic authentication or Company Sign In credentials.

To open the Manage Connections dialog box and manage connections:

  1. In the Extensions menu, select Smart View for Google Workspace, and then select Connect under Start.
  2. With the Company Sign In check box selected, click the down arrow next to Load Connections, and select Manage Connections.
  3. In the Manage Connections dialog box, view the list of previously connected server URLs and select the check box next to the required one.

    You can also click Select All to select all the URLs present in the list.

    You can take the following actions to manage the server URLs:

    • Move Up: Move up a URL to display it higher than its current position in the Server URL list.
    • Move Down: Move down a URL to display it lower than its current position in the Server URL list.
    • Delete: Delete a URL so that it is not displayed in the Server URL list.
  4. Click OK to close the Manage Connections dialog box.
  5. Proceed with connecting to your business process using your company sign in credentials or clear the Company Sign In check box to use basic authentication.