Activate or inactivate a customer

Inactivate a customer to prevent it from being selected for new transactions and automated workflows while retaining its history. Activate it when it should be available again. Open Menu, and then select Sales > Customers.

Before you begin

You need permission to update customer records. Inactivating a parent customer also inactivates its child customers.

To activate or inactivate a customer

  1. Open Menu, and then select Sales > Customers.
  2. Select the customer to open the customer page.
  3. Select More actions > Set as inactive or Set as active.
  4. Confirm the action.

QuickStart updates the customer’s status. Inactive customers are hidden from active lists but remain available through inactive filters and retain their transaction history.