Opening, Checking Out, and Deleting Models

You can check out a model, or work with a copy.

To open or check out a model:

  1. From the Home page, click Strategic Modeling Strategic Modeling icon, and then click Model View Model View icon.
  2. Click the model you want to open, and from the Actions menu, select Open-Checkout or Open As Copy.

    When you check out a model, you can save changes to the data and the model. When you work with a copy of a model, you can't save changes to the data or the model.

  3. If you checked out the model, after you make changes to it and save the changes, click Close to close the model, and then select Check In to save the changes to the server, or Discard to discard the changes.

    If you selected Open as Copy, you can save your changes temporarily, but when you close the model, the changes are not saved to the server.

To delete a single model, select it from the Models list, and then from the Actions menu, click Delete. To delete a parent model and all of its descendants, select the parent model from the Models list, and then from the Actions menu, click Delete Hierarchy.