Manage Deployments

Manage deployments registered in GoldenGate Studio.

Edit Deployments

Learn how to edit deployments in Oracle GoldenGate Studio’s user interface.

  1. In the navigation menu, select Deployments.

  2. On the Deployments page, select Edit from the Actions menu of the deployment you want to modify.

  3. From the Edit Deployment dialog box, you can edit the following options for a deployment:

    • Name: Name of the deployment.

    • Hostname: Hostname or IP address used to connect to the deployment.

    • Port: Port number of the Administration Service for the specified deployment.

    • Username: User name of the deployment to be connected. This user is the GoldenGate Studio administrator user. See Authorization in GoldenGate Studio.

    • Password: Password of the user account associated with the deployment login credentials.

    • Use Reverse Proxy: Enable this option if reverse proxy configuration was implemented for the deployment in GoldenGate Studio.

  4. Select Test Connection to check if the deployment connects successfully. If the deployment connects successfully, then the Next button is activated.

  5. Select Next. The Confirmation screen displays the deployment details. You can review the details and if you accept the deployment credentials, select Save.

Test a Deployment Connection

Testing the connection ensures that GoldenGate Studio and GoldenGate Studio can communication with each other.

You can test a deployment in two ways:

After reviewing the deployment connection information, select Test connection.

Delete a Deployment

Delete deployments you no longer use. Before you delete a deployment, check that the deployment is not used in any active pipelines.

To delete a deployment:

  1. On the Deployments page, you can select the deployment to delete.

    You can also select Delete from the deployment's Actions menu (ellipsis).

  2. On the Deployment’s details page, select Delete.

  3. In the Delete Selection dialog, confirm that this is the deployment you want to delete, and then select Delete.