Deleting Resources
When you delete a resource, you also delete all historical data for that resource, including resource costs and spreads from all projects to which that resource was assigned. Deleting resources can change the costs and units figures for all projects to which that resource was assigned. You should exercise extreme caution when deleting resources.
Deleting a resource deletes the resource, all child resources, and all assigned activities.
Note:
In most circumstances you should not delete resources. Instead, clear the Active option for the resource on the Resources tab on the Resources Administration page.
To delete a resource:
- On the
Navigation Menu, expand
Resources and click Administration. - On the Administration page:
- Click Save.