Deleting User Accounts

Delete a user account when an employee has left the organization or the user no longer requires access to P6.

Note:

You should exercise extreme caution when deleting users account. When you delete a user account, historical data for your projects might be affected. If a user has P6 Team Member module access or is associated with a resource and has actual working hours on a project, you should deactivate the user account instead of deleting it to avoid loss of data.

To delete a user:

  1. On the "" Navigation Menu, expand "" Administration and click User Administration.
  2. On the User Administration page, click Users.
  3. On the Users page:
    1. Click on the user.
    2. Click "" Context and click Delete.
    3. Click Save.

Tip:

If a resource is associated with a user, the resource remains in the database. Determine if the resource needs to be deleted from the Resources Administration page or if the resource should be marked as inactive. To indicate a resource is inactive, clear the Active column for the resource on the Resources Administration page.