An installed application or module remains available in the domain to stop, restart, or update until you explicitly remove it. To temporarily make a deployed application unavailable to WebLogic Server clients, consider stopping it instead of deleting it. For more information, see Stop applications and modules. Once you delete an application or module from a domain, you must redeploy it to make it available to a WebLogic Server client again.
Note: If you delete an application or module from a resource group template that is referenced by multiple resource groups, then the application or module is also removed from all referencing resource groups.
To delete an application or module from a domain:
If you later want to redeploy the removed application or module, follow the instructions in Deploy applications and modules.