You can cancel any patching workflow that is in a STARTED, REVERTING, or RETRY state. When you cancel a workflow, it stops executing after it successfully completes the current command. You can then revert, resume, or delete the workflow.
To cancel a patching workflow:
The Workflow in Progress table shows all workflows that are in an executing, reverting, or stopped state.