Deleting a Web application refers to completely removing it from the domain. Once you delete a Web application from a domain, you must reinstall it if you want to make it available to WebLogic Server clients. To temporarily make Web applications unavailable to WebLogic Server clients, you can stop them instead of deleting them. See Stop deployed Web applications.
Note: If you delete a Web application from a resource group template that is referenced by multiple resource groups, then the Web application is also removed from all referencing resource groups.
To delete a Web application: