The rules for multiuser development merges are very similar to the full merge rules, with important differences.
Changes to security settings are not retained when you perform a MUD merge to prevent developers from overwriting passwords and other important objects in the master repository.
The database and connection pool properties in the master repository take precedence over the same properties on the developer's computer. This precedence are applied without a prompt during a multiuser development merge.
Inserts (created objects) are applied automatically. Because a subset of the master repository is being used as the original repository, most objects in the master repository appear to be new. This would result in many unnecessary prompts that the developer would have to manually approve. Therefore, new objects are created without a prompt during a multiuser development merge.
Conflicts that are not inserts but are resolved because of the automatic inserts are applied without a prompt during a multiuser development merge.
To change security settings or database features in a multiuser development environment, you must edit the master repository directly. To do this, remove the master repository from the multiuser development directory, edit it in offline mode, then move it back.