Managing Your Mass Move Collection
As you reorganize your Business Group over time, you will develop an historical archive of mass moves. This archive consists of:
- All executed mass moves for which Status=Complete
- Any executed mass moves for which Status=Complete with Warnings
Because it is important to maintain an historical record of Business Group reorganizations, you cannot delete a mass move when its status is Complete or Complete with Warnings. However, you can delete any unexecuted mass moves you chose to save but which have a status of Unprocessed or In Error.
- Any saved but unexecuted mass moves (Status=Unprocessed or Status=In Error) that you have not deleted
Reexecuting a mass move overwrites its original contents. Thus, only the latest reexecution of that mass move would appear in the historical archive.