Siebel Universal Queuing Administration Guide > Using Siebel Universal Queuing > Creating Routes and Escalations >

Inactivating a Route Definition

If you no longer need a route, it is advisable to inactivate the route rather than to delete it. Do not delete a route unless you understand the effect the deletion will have on the historical statistical data that has been logged.

To make a route definition inactive, uncheck the Active flag for the route in the Routes view of the UQ Administration screen.

After you inactivate, use the Notify UQ button. The change will take effect after the last applicable work item has been routed to an agent.

Siebel Universal Queuing Administration Guide