|Bookshelf Home | Contents | Index | PDF|
You can only delete products from the current work space of a customizable product. You cannot delete products from a released version. You can delete relationships or products included within a relationship.
If you delete a product from a relationship that has domain type Dynamic Class, the product will be added back to the relationship when you refresh the work space or release the product. This is because the product still exists in the product class. When you refresh the work space or release the product, the relationship is updated so that it contains all the products in the product class and the current attribute definitions.
To avoid this, you can change the relationship domain type to Class. This breaks the connection to the product class system and prevents any further updates of the relationship. You can also leave the domain type unchanged and remove the product from the product class.
When you are finished deleting products, you can verify your work by validating the customizable product. Validating a customizable product displays the selection pages a user sees during a configuration session. To validate the customizable product, From the Products Designer menu, choose Validate.
|Product Administration Guide|