Share a Workbook
When a workbook is saved in a shared folder and user permissions are set for sharing, you can copy the workbook's URL and share it with those users.
You must save the workbook in a shared folder and grant appropriate privileges to the workbook.
How the workbook is displayed when the user opens it depends on the user's permissions and how the workbook was set up.
- If the user has read-only permissions, then the workbook is displayed in View mode and they can't access Edit mode to edit the workbook. They can see and interact with the canvases based on how you, as the author, have configured the presentation flow for the workbook. See Customize Workbook Presentation Settings.
- If the user has read-write or full control permissions, then the workbook is displayed in either View mode with the option to click Edit, or in Edit mode, depending on their configuration settings. See Configure How Workbooks Open.