If you have the appropriate permissions, you can delete a component from the component manager so it’s no longer available for use. When you delete a component, the component folder and all its associated folders and files are moved to the trash.
You can delete a component from the component manager if you created the component (you’re the component owner) or if someone has shared a component with you and has given you a manager role.
Note:You can’t delete a component if it’s in use by any site or update, including sites or updates that are in the trash.
To delete a component:
- On the home page, click Developer.
- Click View all Components.
Any currently registered components are displayed.
- Select a component name and choose Delete in the right-click
menu or click in the actions bar.
You’re prompted to confirm your action.
- To confirm the delete action, click Yes. To stop the delete action, click No.
If you confirm the delete, the component and all its associated folders and files are moved to the trash.
You restore the folder.
You permanently delete the folder.
Your trash quota is reached.
The trash is automatically emptied based on the interval set by your service administrator. The default value is 90 days.