Lock and Unlock a Deployed Visual Application

After your visual application goes live, you have the option to lock and unlock the deployed visual application and the apps it contains. Use this option when you have maintenance tasks to complete and don’t want users accessing web apps in the deployed visual application during the maintenance period.

Lock/unlock is available when you’ve deployed a live version of your application, that is, live appears in the application URL instead of the application version.