Checking Out Documents

Check out a document to save a copy to your local machine or another specified location. Checking out a document locks the document to prevent others users from making simultaneous updates to it. When a document is checked out, users can still view and download the document, but they cannot modify, delete, or check it out.

To check out a document:

  1. On the "" Navigation Menu, expand "" Projects and click Documents.
  2. On the Documents page, click the Project tab.
  3. On the Project tab, select a project and click """" Check Out options options and select ""Check out.

Tip:

  • To undo a check out, click Undo Check Out on the Check Out options menu.
  • When an item is checked out, it will have a "" green check mark beside it.
  • You can also check out documents from the My Documents portlet of the Dashboards page.