Update Step

The following options are displayed when the form is in Edit mode.

Toolbar Options Description
Send Routes a workflow business process (BP) to the specified recipients. This option is displayed only for workflow BPs.
Save Draft Saves a draft of the form. You can view your drafts by selecting Home, and then selecting Drafts.
Submit Use Submit when you finish editing a record. Displayed on all non-workflow BPs in Edit mode.
More Actions

The options available under the menu depend on the BP design.

  • Export Line Item Template: Available on any BP that has a detail form integration interface defined.
  • Print: HTML, PDF and Custom. Available on all BPs. You cannot print draft records.
  • Reload: Available on all BPs.
  • Review: Available on all BPs.
  • Terminate Record: Available on all BPs. This option is only available if the user has permission to terminate records.
  • Transfer Ownership: Available on all BPs. This option is only available if the user has permission to transfer ownership.
  • Undo Accept Task: Available on all workflow BPs. This option is only available after the user accepts a task.
  • View Map: Available on all BPs that support geocoding.
  • Auto-create: Available on any BP that can auto-create other BPs.
  • Help: Opens BP-specific Help. Your administrator can provide a custom Help file for a specific BP. If a custom Help file is available, it appears on the Help menu for the BP log or form.
  • Close: Closes the record.