Lock an account
When a delegated administrator explicitly locks an account, the user cannot use the Trouble Signing In link to regain access. Lock a user account to prevent the user from signing in before you disable the account for termination of employment or for other reasons.
- Navigate to the User Details page.
- In the row of controls at the top of the page, select Lock Account.
- In the Lock Account confirmation dialog box, select Lock.
Parent topic: Update user accounts