You can view and delete the development history of a multiuser development repository.
This section contains the following topics:
You can view the development history of a multiuser development repository.
In the Administration Tool, multiuser development history is only available when no repository is open and after the administrator sets up the shared network directory. This prevents the confusion that could occur if a user opened a history log that did not match an open, unrelated repository.
To see details for all revisions, right-click in the background with no rows selected and select View > Details.
Only multiuser development administrators can delete history.
Administrators are defined in a special hidden option file in the multiuser development directory. See Setting Multiuser Development Options.
An administrator can delete the entire MUD history, or the oldest 1 to n versions. It is not possible to delete versions in the middle of the range. For example, an administrator cannot delete version 3 if there are still versions 1 and 2. If an administrator deletes the entire MUD history, newly assigned version numbers restart at version 1.
If an administrator deletes a MUD history version from which a developer has checked out a subset, and the developer is still working on it, the developer will not be able to publish to the MUD directory. As a result, deleting all MUD history prevents any developer who has currently checked out a subset from publishing it. Because of this, administrators should communicate with developers before the MUD history is cleared.