Deleting a Person from the System
If you mistakenly save information in the People window, you can remove the person by selecting Delete Record from the Edit menu. Notice that you are prevented from performing this action if you have entered information about that person in other windows.
If you want to remove all records of a person, use the Delete Person window. Notice, however that you cannot use this window to remove the records of an employee or ex-employee whom Oracle Payroll processed in any payroll runs.
To delete all records of a person:
- Query the person in the Delete Person window and choose the Delete Person button.
If there is a contact for the person you are deleting, there are two possibilities:
- If the only information held about the contact is the basic person details entered in the Contacts window, then the record of the contact is deleted.
- If there is other information held about the contact (for example, assignment or applicant information), the contact is not deleted. However, the record of their relationship to the person you are removing from the system is deleted.