Go to main content

Creating and Using Oracle® Solaris 10 Zones

Exit Print View

Updated: October 2017

Non-Global Zones as NFS Clients

Zones can be NFS clients. Version 2, version 3, and version 4 protocols are supported. For information on these NFS versions, see Features of the NFS Service in Managing Network File Systems in Oracle Solaris 11.3.

The default version is NFS version 4. You can enable other NFS versions on a client by using one of the following methods: