You can delete pages as part of an update.
A deleted page is recorded as part of an update when you click Save. The page isn't deleted from the base site until you publish the update. Anyone with the Contributor or Manager roles can delete a page.
Note:When you publish an update that deletes a page, the page is permanently deleted and can’t be recovered. If you delete a page from a multilingual site, the translated version of the page will also be deleted when the site is published. If managing page additions or deletions is a concern, you can isolate those actions using dedicated updates when adding or deleting pages from a site.
To delete a page from the site:
- Open a site for editing.
- Navigate to the page that you want to delete and click .
- Click OK to confirm the deletion. Click Save to save all pending changes in the current update.