Oracle® Solaris 11 Security Guidelines

Exit Print View

Updated: August 2014

Oracle Solaris 11 Common Criteria EAL4+ Certification

Oracle Solaris 11 is certified under the Canadian Common Criteria Scheme at Evaluation Assurance Level 4 (EAL4) and augmented by flaw remediation (EAL4+). EAL4 is the highest level of evaluation mutually recognized by 26 countries under the Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA).

    The certification is for the Operating System Protection Profile (OSPP) and includes the following extended packages:

  • Advanced Management

  • Extended Identification and Authentication

  • Labeled Security

  • Virtualization