This section contains procedures to delete a site. A site is automatically deleted when its last cluster is detached from the site. Each cluster must remove itself from the site. Because the last cluster to remove must be a site controller, first detach all clusters except one site controller. If the last cluster you remove is not a site controller, the command fails with an error.
When a site is deleted, all multigroups that the site references are automatically deleted on all clusters where the site was defined. The deletion of a multigroup has no effect on the protection groups that were configured in the deleted multigroup.